Violence in the Black Community

I don’t think violence is funny. I wasn’t raised to think violence was funny, and it’s just not part of how I live my life. I find violence very discomforting. Some of us never grow out of the school yard titillation of fights, and that is truly unfortunate. It’s like everyday is sixth grade for some people. They see violence and run to it eager to boost it up and laugh at the victims. What part of the game is that? I don’t want anything to do with it. The bus situation, this recent Lil Reese situation, it’s all unfortunate and pitiful. Why are we encouraging and condoning violence in the Black community, and why in the world do we or would we think it is funny?
– The Anti-Intellect

Leave a Reply

